/  News Items

News Items

Press Release - Sessions Welcomes New Members to House Rules Committee

Apr 14, 2015

Washington, DC – Congressman Pete Sessions (R-TX), chairman of the House Rules Committee, today announced Congressmen Bradley Byrne (R-AL) and Dan Newhouse (R-WA) will serve as the newest members of the House Rules Committee.

Byrne, who was elected to Congress in 2013 in a special election, also serves on the House Committees on Armed Services and Education and Workforce.