/   Dreier Announces Rules Subcommittee Rosters for 112th Congress

Dreier Announces Rules Subcommittee Rosters for 112th Congress

WASHINGTON, DC – Congressman David Dreier (R-CA), House Rules Committee Chairman, has announced the subcommittee assignments for the Rules Committee in the 112th Congress.

“The Committee on Rules has a strong subcommittee structure in place for the 112th Congress,” Dreier said.  “By conducting important relations with the Senate and the Executive and Judicial branches of government, these subcommittees play a vital legislative role in our system of government.   Our goal is to change the way Congress does business.  Through our subcommittee work, we will put in place reforms that enable the House of Representatives to perform its responsibilities more efficiently and in an open manner.  I am confident our members will bring the same spirit of transparency and accountability to their new subcommittee duties as they do to their work in the full committee.”     

Subcommittee on Legislative and Budget Process

Deals with legislation regarding relations between Congress and the Executive Branch.

Rep. Pete Sessions (R-TX)
Subcommittee Chairman

Rep. Virginia Foxx (R-VA)    

Rep. Alcee Hastings (D-FL)
Subcommittee Ranking Member

Rep. Rob Woodall (R-GA)

Rep. Jared Polis (D-CO)

Rep. Daniel Webster (R-FL)


Rep. David Dreier (R-CA)
Committee Chairman



Subcommittee on Rules and Organization of the House

Deals with legislation regarding the processes and procedures of the House, relations between the two houses of Congress, relations between Congress and the Judiciary, and internal operations of the House.

Rep. Richard Nugent (R-FL)
Subcommittee Chairman

Rep. Rob Bishop (R-UT)

Rep. James McGovern (D-MA)
Subcommittee Ranking Member

Rep. Tim Scott (R-SC)

Rep. Louise Slaughter (D-NY)

Rep. David Dreier (R-CA)
Committee Chairman


For Immediate Release: June 23, 2012
Contact Doug Andres 202.225.9191

Created: June 23, 2011