Subcommittee on Expedited Procedures

The subcommittee was created in the 116th Congress. It has general responsibility for measures or matters within the Rules Committee’s jurisdiction related to expedited procedures for floor consideration in law or in the Rules of the House of Representatives. Legislation is referred to this subcommittee at the discretion of the Chair. Expedited, or “fast-track,” procedures encompass how a measure or matter is introduced, its referral, its consideration in committee, and the priority it may possess on the House floor. For example, the subcommittee could review expedited procedures for War Powers Resolutions.

  Majority Party Members Minority Party Members
  Rep. Jamie Raskin (D-MD), Chair Rep. Michelle Fischbach (R-MN), Ranking Member
  Rep. Deborah K. Ross (D-NC), Vice Chair Rep. Tom Cole (R-OK)
  Rep. Norma J. Torres (D-CA)  
  Rep. Mark DeSaulnier (D-CA)  
  Rep. Jim McGovern (D-MA)