Subcommittee on Legislative and Budget Process (118th Congress)

The subcommittee has general responsibility for measures or matters within the Rules Committee’s jurisdiction related to relations between the Congress and the Executive Branch – most notably, the budget process. The legislation falling within the panel’s jurisdiction includes resolutions and bills referred at the discretion of the Chair, and budget process-related provisions included within various major budget-related statutes (for example, the Congressional Budget Act). In the past, this subcommittee has held hearings on earmarks and biennial budgeting. 

  Majority Party Members Minority Party Members
  Rep. Michelle Fischbach (R-MN), Chair Rep. Teresa Leger Fernández (D-NM), Ranking Member
  Rep. Tom Cole (R-OK) Rep. Joe Neguse (D-CO)
  Rep. Ralph Norman (R-SC), Vice Chair  
  Rep. Chip Roy (R-TX)  
  Rep. Nicholas A. Langworthy (R-NY)  

There is currently no content classified with this term.